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ATTORNEY OR  PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar number, and address)    
 
 
 
 
TELEPHONE NO:                                                                FAX NO. (Optional):                 

E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional): 

ATTORNEY FOR NAME 

 
ATTORNEY FOR (Name): 

FOR COURT USE ONLY

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA , COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO 
STREET ADDRESS:  3341 POWER INN ROAD, ROOM 214 
MAILING ADDRESS: 
CITY AND ZIP CODE: SACRAMENTO, CA 95826 
BRANCH  NAME:  WM. R. RIDGEWAY FAMILY RELATIONS COURTHOUSE 
 

 

CONSERVATORSHIP OF 
 
(Name): 

CONSERVATEE 

 
 
 
 

REQUEST FOR WAIVER OF PROBATE COURT INVESTIGATOR FEE -
CONSERVATORSHIP CASES ONLY 

CASE NUMBER: 

 
 
 

I, ______________________________________________, request a waiver of the investigation fee because:  
                        Proposed Conservator/ Conservator 

 

 

1. Conservatee/Proposed Conservatee receives the following: (check all that apply) 

 

 Food Stamps   IHSS (In-Home Supportive Services) 
 SSI   CAPI (Cash assistance for  Program for Aged, Blind and Disabled 
 SSP  CalWORKS or Tribal TANF (Tribal Temporary Assistance for Needy 

Families) 

 

2.       The Conservatee’s or Proposed Conservatee’s monthly income (before deductions for taxes) is less than                 
  $1128.13. 

 

3.       If married, the Conservatee’s or Proposed Conservatee’s monthly income (before deductions for taxes) is less  

  than $1517.71. 
 

 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information I have provided on this form is true and 
correct.  

CONSERVATOR OR PROPOSED CONSERVATOR SIGNATURE DATE 

 

CONSERVATOR OR PROPOSED CONSERVATOR NAME (PRINTED) 

 

PRIMARY PHONE NUMBER 

                     



 
 Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento 

                                                                          Probate 
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INFORMATION REGARDING INVESTIGATION FEE 
CONSERVATORSHIP CASES ONLY 

 

Information Regarding Investigation 
Fee 

Conservatorship Cases Only  
 
 
After a Petition for Conservatorship is filed, a Court Investigator is required to 
perform an initial investigation and prepare a report to the court pursuant to 
section 1826 of the Probate Code.  If the court appoints a Conservator, an 
investigator is required to perform a review investigation one year after 
appointment and every two years thereafter pursuant to section 1850(a)(2) of the 
Probate Code.  A fee for the investigation is required.   
 
Unless the court finds that payment of the investigation fee would cause a 
hardship on the Conservatee, a fee will be ordered pursuant to section 1851.5 of 
the Probate Code, unless the Conservatee is receiving Medi-Cal benefits.  If the 
Conservatee is not receiving Medi-Cal benefits and is unable to pay the fee, an 
original and two copies of the Request for Waiver of Probate Court Investigator 
Fee – Conservatorship Only (PR-E-LP-044) form must be filed with the court: 
 

 At least 10 days before the hearing date (initial investigation) 
 Within 10 days of the of the mailing of the investigation report (review) 
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